I was nominated by bobaandgames for the Versatile Blogger Award! Thank you so much! I started this blog just over a month ago now and I’m constantly amazed by all the people I’ve met on here in such a short amount of time and the sense of community I’m getting on here. While my blog is still fresh and new, I am enjoying sharing content with everyone and am humbled by this nomination.

Rules:

1) Display Award
2) Thank the person who gave this award (and include a link to their blog)
3) Share seven things about yourself
4) Nominate ten bloggers


One

I have studied four years in psychology and am trying to get my first career job.

Two

I have recently started learning about programming. I always loved my IT classes in high school and used to spend hours creating a website from scratch. I am loving it so far and for those people who also want to learn about it I would recommend reading “Learning To Program by Steven Foote.”

learning-to-program-steven-foote

Three

I also really love playing music. I used to play piano throughout high school and now play as a hobby and have learnt several tracks from video games. My favourite video game song to play on the piano would have to be Witchyworld from Banjo Tooie.

Four

One of my favourite video games of all time would have to be Banjo Kazooie on the Nintendo 64. Everything about that game is magical to me. The combination of story, characters, music, gameplay and graphics still stands the test of time today.

Five

If I could have any superpower in the world I would want to be able to travel through time. I think it would be really cool to see all the historical events of the past happen in front of you and also to see what the future looks like.

Six

I’m a huge fan of Dragonball Z and Dragonball Super. My favourite character would have to be Gohan because he has always had so much potential from a young age and has reminded me of myself in many ways.

Seven

Blue is my favourite colour because it reminds of the ocean and sky on a hot summer’s day.

My Nominations

  1. Lucy’s World of Reviews (my lovely sister who also has a blog of her own)
  2. Mr. Panda’s Video Game Reviews
  3. Video Games Nebula
  4. Nintendobound
  5. Wizard Dojo
  6. Bluepassionbrightlife
  7. Ashley’s Life (A dear friend of mine who I’m hoping I can encourage to start blogging)
  8. Hammocks and Notebooks
  9. Hungrycookie
  10. Thoughts With Carly

 

 

 

 

